798 Awards

72nd Emmy Awards Nominations Were Announced on July 28, 2020. 72nd Emmy Awards Winners Were Announced on September 20, 2020

Congratulations Local 798 Nominees and Winners! Winners are in blue text below


Outstanding Contemporary Hairstyling

The Politician • Pilot • Netflix • A Fox21 Television Studios Production
Chris Clark, Department Head Hairstylist

This Is Us • Strangers: Part Two • NBC • 20th Century Fox Television
Germicka Barclay, Additional Hairstylist

Outstanding Period And/Or Character Hairstyling

Hollywood • A Hollywood Ending • Netflix • Netflix
Michelle Ceglia, Department Head Hairstylist
Barry Lee Moe, Assistant Department Head Hairstylist

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel • A Jewish Girl Walks Into The Apollo... • Prime Video • Amazon Studios
Tijen Osman, Additional Hairstylist

Pose • Worth It • FX Networks • Fox21 Television Studios and FX Productions
Barry Lee Moe, Department Head Hairstylist
Timothy Harvey, Key Hairstylist
Sabana Majeed, Hairstylist
Liliana (Maggio) Meyrick, Hairstylist
Lisa Thomas, Hairstylist
Greg Bazemore, Hairstylist
Jessie Mojica, Hairstylist
Charlene Belmond, Hairstylist

Star Trek: Picard • Stardust City Rag • CBS All Access • CBS Television Studios in association with Secret Hideout and Roddenberry Entertainment
Yesim Osman, Hairstylist


Outstanding Contemporary Hairstyling For A Variety, Nonfiction Or Reality Program

RuPaul's Drag Race • I'm That Bitch • VH1 • World of Wonder Productions
Curtis Foreman, Department Head Hairstylist


Outstanding Contemporary Makeup (Non-Prosthetic)

Ozark • In Case Of Emergency • Netflix • Media Rights Capital
Tracy Ewell, Department Head Makeup Artist
Jillian Erickson, Key Makeup Artist
Jack Lazzaro, Key Makeup Artist


Outstanding Period And/Or Character Makeup (Non-Prosthetic)

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel • It's Comedy Or Cabbage • Prime Video • Amazon Studios
Patricia Regan, Department Head Makeup Artist
Claus Lulla, Key Makeup Artist
Joseph A. Campayno, Key Makeup Artist
Margot Boccia, Makeup Artist
Michael Laudati, Makeup Artist
Tomasina Smith, Makeup Artist
Roberto Baez, Makeup Artist
Alberto Machuca, Makeup Artist

Pose • Acting Up • FX Networks • Fox21 Television Studios and FX Productions
Sherri Berman Laurence, Department Head Makeup Artist
Nicky Pattison Illum, Key Makeup Artist
Chris Milone, Makeup Artist
Deja Smith, Makeup Artist
Jessica Padilla, Makeup Artist

Outstanding Contemporary Makeup For A Variety, Nonfiction Or Reality Program (Non-Prosthetic)

The Little Mermaid Live! • ABC • Done + Dusted
Jennifer Aspinall, Key Makeup Artist

The Oscars • ABC • The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences
Jennifer Aspinall, Makeup Artist


Outstanding Prosthetic Makeup For A Series, Limited Series, Movie Or Special

Pose • Love's In Need Of Love Today • FX Networks • Fox21 Television Studios and FX Productions
David Presto, Prosthetic Designer
Lisa Forst, Additional Makeup Effects Artist
Keith Palmer, Additional Makeup Effects Artist